DONE! I finished the silly scarf!

I am no longer weft behind. Yeah! I finished the scarf last night and prepared all my stuff for the Fair. I have to turn the finished projects into the judging tables on Thursday the 19th of August, so I am doing well.

I made sure that I had hidden the finished projects in my Studio so that my cat, Gracie would not find them and eat them. This morning I was in the bathroom upstairs (next door to the studio) and I heard scuffling noises downstairs in the living room. We have a hardwood floor so I thought that Gracie was probably playing in her “kitty house” a nylon pop-up square with holes in 3 sides, so she can jump through it. When I came out of the bathroom I found my way blocked by a long strand of yarn. “OH NO!” I yelled, as I stepped over the yarn strand. Yep, Gracie had found an unhidden ball of yarn, strung it around the desk and chair in the studio, out the studio door around and under the fan sitting on the floor, down the stairs, around the corner, across the living room, around the table legs and stool legs into her “kitty house” and out and in again, wrapped it around her face and was trying to paw it off of her nose! I could not yell at her, I just laughed and laughed. She looked so pathetic with blue yarn wrapped around her face, across her nose. The ball of yarn, what was left of it, was lying in her house. I snatched it off of her nose, unwound her face, and began the task of winding the yarn back into two balls since she had tangled everything so badly. I hide the ball of yarn, uh, two balls of yarn, when I got them back up to the studio!

Here are my Fair entries for 2010:

Recently finished scarf


Brown scarf and skein

Zilla and Basket

Zilla is A Magic Sheep. She is almost a normal sheep on one side of her body and a wild and wooly sheep on the other side. We all have a little Zilla in us!  The Fair challenge was Anything Toys, so why not a stuffed toy sheep?

Zilla the Magic Sheep (her wild side)

Zilla, her "almost normal" side. Her face is in the left hand corner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baskets, Spinning, Weaving, WIP (Works in Process), Yarn and Gracie

Leave a Reply

