A Busy Day

Today was a beautiful, sunny day with NO WIND! So I cleaned house, washed windows, washed the laundry, ironed the clothes, raked the patio leaves and the leaves on the front porch, filled the bird feeders, and fell exhausted into my seat with a glass of sweet tea! I started winding the warp for my experiment on my floor loom. But didn’t get far enough before the household duties loudly raised their voices. Tomorrow is the Spin-In at the Yarn Store so I have some carding to do before that.

We are supposed to have sunny, un-windy days for the rest of the weekend. Yeah! Those 60 mph gusts for the last two days were too much for me to handle.

1 Comment

Filed under Just rambling

One response to “A Busy Day

  1. Cindie Pike

    I washed windows today, too! That wind was wild, wasn’t it? So glad it over (fingers crossed!).

Leave a Reply

