Next Phase of Warping…

Well, today has been a busy day for my loom! The two of us spent quite a bit of time together this afternoon getting ready to weave a twill pattern. Ever since I began weaving on my Rigid Heddle loom I wanted to do Twill. I could never get it to work right. Then when I took a basket class at the Fair this year I learned how to do twill with basket reed. So, I warped my loom today to do a twill pattern, hopefully that is what I will come up with. This is a total experiment to see how to do this and my sample warp is not too wide and kinda long, so I can do lots of patterns and practicing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weaving

Leave a Reply

