HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

It is still New Year’s Eve here in South Dakota, but the new year will come soon. I am looking forward to the new year of 2011, hopefully there will be peace, a better economy and less illness for everyone. But, we will have to wait and see.

We had a wonderful Christmas celebration with our small family and it was a blessing, especially since the kids almost didn’t make it due to the weather in the US and Europe! I got yarn and knitting patterns and a gift certificate for yarn and books!! I also got a new camera that I will be using on my weaving items.

Weaving: I am weft behind again. I had to fold up and move the Macomber out-of-the-way for the kids to sleep on the floor in my studio. I have equipment scattered all over the house, tucked into corners and standing on top of cabinets. My spinning wheel is camoflauged in my bedroom as a clothes rack on top of the file cabinet! EEk it has to come down soon. I have a towel warp all ready to go onto the loom as soon as I set it up again. But today is New Year’s Eve and I have some baking to do for our get-together tonight with friends if the snow doesn’t keep us from driving up their hill.

We have a bit of snow about 4 or 5 inches now mid-day and more coming, but hopefully it won’t be continuing into the weekend. It is cold too, 1 degree above zero fahrenheit. ick.

I will have some weaving on the loom next time I post and maybe some knitting photos will make it here also.

Happiest of New Years to all of you.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

