I have been busy…finally!

I finally got a whole day in my studio last week to “work”. I enjoyed myself thoroughly even though I began many things and didn’t finish anything!!

I carded some lovely Wensleydale wool:

Then I warped the rigid heddle loom with some hand-spun warp and weft:

I finished warping the Macomber a few days ago so it now looks nice and neat, even though I found some threading mistakes that must be fixed. Oh well, part of my “learning curve”!!

I had also finished spinning some lovely blended wool and silk from C.R. Yarn and had it on the    little kniddy knoddy waiting to be washed:

I have spun up some lovely roving from Castle Fibers featured at C.R. Yarn into some      interesting yarn. I have it for sale at the shop. So my next spinning project is more of the lovely    roving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Carding, Local Yarn Shop, Spinning, Weaving, WIP (Works in Process)

Leave a Reply

