I’m Dyeing again!!

Went out to the Thrift store the other day to purchase a bamboo blind, the kind that goes outside the house. Didn’t find it. Found lots of yarn for warp, a spoon holder for my spoon collection and a crock pot for dyeing!!

I decided I couldn’t wait to get “real” dye for my wool, so I used the purple RIT I had in the house. We will see what happens!

I dyed outside so as not to make is smelly in here. I used vinegar with the dye and the hot water. I am letting it cool overnight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dyeing

Leave a Reply

