Some quick weavings for tonight!

It has been almost 6 months since I have been able to weave! UGH, that is TOO long. I finally got my shoulder working well enough to warp the loom and then I wove up some quick things just for fun.

Here are the 4 dish cloths (we call them rags!) that we needed that I used old peaches and cream yarn for.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I did some Saori style weaving with all the leftovers on bobbins that I had in my basket on the loom.

 

And then the “wooly worms” that I bought from Pendleton Woolen Mills. They are the selvedges cut off of the blankets that Pendleton makes and sells for cheap to weavers. I experimented with two types, a flat one (the brighter green) and the puffy or fluffy one (the darker colors).

 

I enjoyed my little experiments and they helped me get beyond the “survival” mode that I am in workwise. Let’s just say Corporate America sucks. 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Weaving Books

One response to “Some quick weavings for tonight!

  1. Columbine

    SO GOOD to see you weaving again!!! I’m going to have to learn that Saori weaving, too!

Leave a Reply

