Playing, um working, at the Local Yarn Store!

Today, Thursday, through Saturday I have the privilege of volunteering at the local yarn store (C R Yarn) in Rapid City. I am so excited. I hope that there will be lots of tourists coming in these next few days, because I want to make it worthwhile for the owner to keep the shop open while she is out of town for the weekend.  I have my spinning wheel, freshly carded mohair, a spinning project in progress, my knitting, my Kindle and my computer. What a fun few days this will be and such a difference from working at my home in my home office doing sales for jewelry. Not better mind you, just different!

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Local Yarn Shop, Spinning, WIP (Works in Process)

Leave a Reply

