White Christmas

It snowed yesterday most of the day here in Rapid City, SD. It was the perfect day to weave!! Yes, I finally got the motivation going to finish weaving the variegated green silk and wool piece for the next lamp shade. This lamp will be adorable, as it has a brass colored butterfly on the base and this lovely lamp shade. No photos yet, but soon.

I asked for a sewing machine for Christmas. I HATE sewing, but I love to weave. And, you sometimes need to hem your weaving, or make a nice zig-zag stitch along the edge so it doesn’t unravel. Ya can’t GLUE everything ya know! So, if I get the sewing machine (it is a simple one with basic stitches!) I will be able to make mug rugs and other lamp shades without having to use too much glue!! Woo Hoo!

If I don’t get back to this blog before Christmas, let me wish all 2 of you that read this Merry Christmas!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “White Christmas

  1. I will wish you a merry Christmas here from Denmark.

  2. Wait… Are you SURE you can’t glue everything??? Ahhh… I am devastated!!

    =)

  3. Nanna

    awww shucks, schack, I like my glue gun!

Leave a Reply

