Weaving in Spring, I hope

Well, we have had some lovely Spring-like days here in South Dakota. BUT, today it is COLD. So back to weaving and spinning. Currently spinning merino top and currently weaving on the Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom a BRIGHT Pink scarf.

The weather was perfect outside weather, Saturday and Sunday, so I warped my little loom and went outside to weave. I also dragged the wheel out onto the upper deck so I could spin and space.

Here is the latest weaving off the Ashford. I did it in almost all natural fibers with a few commercial dyed yarns woven randomly throughout. I am teaching a weaving class in Wyoming in June and wanted some samples of what you can do with the fiber off of your local (or your own) sheep. I live about 3 hours from Brown Sheep company so I threw in some awesome bulky spun purple just for fun. The greys are Icelandic from a local shepherd.

IMG_1411 IMG_1412IMG_1410

Next comes warping the Macomber CP-24 with cotton warp for dish towels! Excited to get to those too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished Products, Friends, Macomber, Spinning, Weaving

Leave a Reply

